men … 80% …

Don’t have a reference source, not even sure I remember correctly exactly what the scenario was, but, supposedly something like this …

Man and woman in elevator together – they don’t know each other, one of ’em just also stepped into the elevator.
So … 80% of the time (or 80% of men) are going to think/believe the woman is interested in and/or attracted to the man.
(whereas that’s only the case about 20% of the time – or something like that?).

Well, guess I’m not 80%. :-/ Most of the time I’ll presume the woman has no interested in nor attraction to me, unless I manage to notice evidence to the contrary (e.g. she explicitly states or expresses such interest). And, … I almost never notice such – really has to be quite blatant over-the-top for me to be highly probable to notice (e.g. if she’s pressing herself and rubbing to me, now that, I will notice) – but in general, I won’t notice – even if I’m trying to notice or look for such indications.

So, … something like about 0.000000…..1% of women are interested in me. But alas, that can’t be correct either. That’s just those I notice seem to have an interest – which I generally quite fail to notice at all. No idea how many or what percentage are actually interested – or even more-or-less potentially so – but if I can’t determine which are, and aren’t, may not make much practical difference anyway.

And, yeah, I quite suck at approaching/asking/interacting, so that doesn’t exactly help the situation.

Guess I’m not 80% of men – or whatever.

“Oh well” – and so it goes.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

