Yet another test: tonedeaf? Nope, not me.

tonedeaf test, I got:
83.3% Correct
It also indicates “The test is purposefully made very hard, so excellent musicians rarely score above 80% correct.” …

Above 90%: Exceptional performance
Above 80%: Very good performance
Above 70%: Normal performance
Above 60%: Low-normal performance
Below 55%: Possible pitch perception or memory deficit

I’ll also note it’s a relatively difficult test – though also checks for tonedeafness, it’s also highly dependent upon short term musical memory and working space thereof.

I also might’ve scored slightly to moderately better if the test had better introduction – samples, examples, examples of what they’re expecting folks to notice as the same, or not, etc. Going into it totally cold, I wasn’t even sure at first what they were asking, given some of the terminology they used.

Tags:

Leave a comment