Yet another test: Dr. Phil’s Test: I scored … 52

Yet another test. I saw this one floating around on Farcebook. And no, I’m not gonna forward it to everyone I know, or any ‘o that cr*p. I don’t go for chain [e]mail or the like.

Anyway, one can find the “Dr. Phil’s Test” here. And no, I didn’t validate its authenticity or anything like that, but image I saw on link to it claims “Dr. Phil scored 55. He did this test on Oprah — she got 38.”

Anyway, I scored 52.

Oh, and it says this for “51 to 60 points”:

Others see you as exciting, highly volatile
rather impulsive personality; a natural leader,
one who’s quick to make decisions, though not
always the right ones. They see you as bold and
adventuresome, someone who will try anything
once; someone who takes chances and enjoys an
adventure. They enjoy being in your company
because of the excitement you radiate.

Hmmm, yeah, whatever, I don’t think that descriptor fits me very well at all. Do you think otherwise?

I think the description for “31 to 40 points” comes closer to describing me, and probably “closest fit” among the descriptors for various point ranges given:
“31 to 40 points”:
“Others see you as sensible, cautions, careful and
practical. They see you as clever, gifted, or
talented, but modest. Not a person who makes
friends too quickly or easily, but someone who’s
but someone who’s extremely loyal to friends you do make and who
expect the same loyalty in return. Those who
really get to know you realize it takes a lot to
shake your trust in your friends, but equally that
it takes you a long time to get over it if that trust
is ever broken.”

My breakdown of the score (maybe take the test before looking specifically at how I answered?):

  1. c 6
  2. a 6
  3. c 5
  4. a 4
  5. a 6
  6. b 4
  7. a 6
  8. c 5
  9. a 7
  10. c 3

Total: 52
“Of course” many of the answers were just “closest fit”/”best match” – which may not have necessarily been all that close, … just closest/nearest, among the options offered. And not that I think the test means diddly or much of anything, but … whatever.

And, after writing all that (and posting it), I did take about 2 seconds to peek – and it failed the sniff test (yeah, I was skeptical to start with). Oh, and “of course” – “I saw it on The Internet, so it must be true!” – yeah, right. Have a look here, among numerous other sources.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

