English test

English test – or, more lies, damn lies, and statistics.

So, took an on-line English test. How’d I do?
“Well done for completing the test. Your score is 25” – yeah, perfect score 25 of 25.
Gee, how practical. If all my writing was already about 90% or more completed, and I just had to pick one in four for multiple choice to complete it, I’d do pretty good. Blah.
Hmmm, yeah, me and English tests. Whatever. Have a look for the phrase “by passing” on semi-random / select personal stats – or lies, damn lies, and statistics … except they’re all true. Or more generally, look for “English” (and/or “writing”) there and scattered about my blog posts.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

