“You have a peculiar way of communicating.”

“You have a peculiar way of communicating.” – said to me, unsolicited, rather recently. I didn’t find the remark particularly surprising at all. Actually, bit refreshing that someone just came out and made that remark, rather than not say it. Not sure that I’d know how to communicate “differently” than I do, or really any other way. Not sure what a non-peculiar way of communicating would be like, or if I’d even know how to do so or could at all.

Analogies suck, but … might be like remarking to a zerbra, “You’re very high contrast striped compared to most all the other animals – quite peculiar that. Could you, uhm, like not do that?” … or, … perhaps just observation, and not a request – implied, or otherwise.

Or, perhaps as Popeye would say, “I yam what I yam.”

Thanksgiving rapidly approaches. Perhaps I ought consume some yam.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

